Member: Generali Deutschland AG // Industry: Insurance

Brief presentation of the member

Generali is the second-largest primary insurer in Germany with more than 13.5 million customers and € 16.2 bn premiums in insurance business in 2016. Generali Versicherungen, AachenMünchener and CosmosDirekt are strong brands of Generali in Germany. In addition our specialized product providers Central Krankenversicherung, Advocard Rechtsschutzversicherung, Deutsche Bausparkasse Badenia and Dialog offer tailored solutions to customers covering a variety of needs.

Generali Germany is part of the international Generali Group, one of the leading insurers of the world. In its 200-year history Generali established a multinational group operating in more than 60 countries with more than 420 business units and 74.000 employees.

Products and activities within the context of Smart Home and Connected Life

With our Smart Insurance solutions we rethink insurance. In addition to helping in the case of a loss, we accompany our customers by means of innovative technologies. We help them to drive better, to live a healthier life or to make their home a safer place – and thereby we contribute to preventing losses.

With its strategic focus on Smart Insurance, Generali in Germany takes the opportunity of social and technological change and is the market pioneer in insurance digitalization.

Generali Domocity
Make your own home a safer place: in addition to providing cover for loss events, smart-home solutions ensure that your home is intelligently connected.

This means that customers are informed about the status of security systems whereever they are. This minimizes risks, reduces claims and ensures fast help in the case of a loss event.

In this context Generali Germany brands offer innovative insurance products including special benefits and also home control devices. We cooperate with Devolo and Alphabet-subsidiary Nest Labs.

Generali Vitality
The Vitality Programme helps people to increase their health awareness. Those who participate in the programme and, in addition, do exercise, refrain from smoking, buy healthy food or go to medical check-ups get benefits from partner companies and Generali. The programme is voluntary and open to everyone. It is connected to term life and disability insurance.

Links to product- and project-websites

Contact information


Generali Deutschland AG
Adenauerring 7
81737 München

Contact Person

Dr. Andrea Timmesfeld
phone: +49 30 311619 7979

Martin Schmidt-Schön
phone: +49 681 966 6731

Jeannette Anneser
phone: +49 89 5121 4219

Social Media

Mitglieder-Factsheet

Mitglied: Generali Deutschland AG // Branche: Versicherung // Aktivitäten im Verein: Mitglied: AG Connected Ecosystems; AG Connected Services

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Generali in Deutschland ist mit rund 16,2 Mrd. € Beitragseinnahmen und mehr als 13,5 Millionen Kunden der zweitgrößte Erstversicherungskonzern auf dem deutschen Markt. Zum deutschen Teil der Generali gehören die Generali Versicherungen, AachenMünchener, CosmosDirekt, Central Krankenversicherung, Advocard Rechtsschutzversicherung, Deutsche Bausparkasse Badenia und Dialog.
Die Generali Deutschland ist Teil der internationalen Generali Group, einem wichtigen Player in der globalen Versicherungswirtschaft. In fast 200 Jahren hat die Generali einen multinationalen Konzern aufgebaut, der in über 60 Ländern vertreten ist und mehr als 420 Unternehmen sowie 74.000 Mitarbeiter umfasst.


Produkte und Aktivitäten im Smart Home/Connected Life Umfeld

Mit unseren Smart-Insurance-Lösungen denken wir Versicherung neu: Zusätzlich zur Hilfe im Schadenfall, begleiten wir unsere Kunden mittels innovativer Technologien. Wir helfen ihnen, besser zu fahren, gesünder zu leben oder ihr Heim sicherer zu machen – und beugen so dem Fall des Falles vor.
Mit dem strategischen Fokus auf Smart Insurance ergreift Generali in Deutschland die Chancen gesellschaftlicher und technologischer Veränderungen und ist marktweit Vorreiter bei der Digitalisierung der Assekuranz.

Generali Domocity
Das eigene Zuhause sicherer machen: Zusätzlich zu einer Absicherung im Schadenfall werden bei Smart-Home-Lösungen die eigenen vier Wände intelligent vernetzt. So ist der Kunde überall über den Status der Sicherheitssysteme im Bilde. Das minimiert Risiken, verringert Schäden und ermöglicht schnelle Hilfe im Schadenfall.

Die Generali Deutschland bietet ihren Kunden über ihre Konzernunternehmen innovative Versicherungslösungen mit erweiterten und verbesserten Versicherungsleistungen sowie Zugang zu Smart Home Geräten. Wir kooperieren dazu mit Devolo und der Alphabet-Tochter Nest Labs.

Generali Vitality
Das Vitality-Programm hilft Menschen, gesundheitsbewusster zu leben. Wer am Programm teilnimmt, sich außerdem bewegt, nicht raucht, gesunde Lebensmittel einkauft oder Vorsorgetermine wahrnimmt, erhält Vorteile bei Partnerunternehmen und bei Generali. Das Programm ist freiwillig und steht jedem offen. Generali Vitality wird zusammen mit einer Risikolebens- oder Erwerbs-/Berufsunfähigkeitsversicherung abgeschlossen. Es besteht aus drei einfachen Schritten: Bewusst machen, aktiv leben, belohnt werden.


Links zu Produkt- und Projekt-Webseiten

www.generali.de/domocity
www.generali-vitalityerleben.de/
www.amv.de/sicherheitspaket/
www.cosmosdirekt.de/hausratversicherung/#produktuebersicht


Kontakt

Anschrift

Generali Deutschland AG
Adenauerring 7
81737 München

www.generali.de/ueber-generali/ueber-uns

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Andrea Timmesfeld
Tel.: +49 30 311619 7979
andrea.timmesfeld@generali.com

Martin Schmidt-Schön
Tel.: +49 681 966 6731
Martin.Schmidt-Schoen@cosmosdirekt.de

Jeannette Anneser
Tel: +49 89 5121 4219
jeannette.anneser@generali.com

Social Media

twitter.com/GeneraliDE
www.facebook.com/GeneraliVersicherungen/
www.youtube.com/user/GeneraliVers/videos
www.instagram.com/generali_deutschland/
www.linkedin.com/company/163967/