Member-Factsheet

Member: GIM Gesellschaft für innovative Marktforschung GmbH // Industry: Market Research, Consumer Research

Brief presentation of the member

GIM Gesellschaft für Innovative Marktforschung mbH is an independent and owner-managed full-service institute and has been among the top ten of the German market research industry for many years. Our clients currently include 20 of the DAX 30 companies. In over 500 projects per year, GIM does research at an international level in more than 50 markets. Since its foundation in 1987, the Heidelberg-based company with its branches in Berlin, Lyon, Zurich and Shanghai has evolved from a qualitative institute to a multi-specialist.

Our clients receive high-quality research services in marketing and market research, and for more than 15 years, we have also been offering quantitative market research expertise. GIM has substantial expertise in more than 30 trades (B-to-B and B-to-C) and one of the broadest methodological portfolios of the entire research market.


Products and activities within the context of Smart Home and Connected Life

We do research for all companies and trades which offer their products or services in the Smart Home or Connected sectors.

Our classic clients in this area are nearly all major car manufacturers, classic energy providers, but also technology providers and, of course, equipment manufacturers. We offer qualitative research designs (e.g. in-depth interviews, focus groups, workshops etc.), but also quantitative studies with large, representative samples.

Another area where we do research is B2B, that is, we conduct studies

with professionals, for example in the fields of home energy, security technology and many more.

The subject of our research can be acceptance studies, home-use tests, design research, UX, but also co-creation formats where ideas or concepts are optimized together with the respective target group and the client.

Other available research designs are product and concept clinics of all kinds.


Contact information

Address
GIM Gesellschaft für innovative Marktforschung
Goldschmidtstraße 4-6
69115 Heidelberg

www.g-i-m.com/en

Contact
Anna Sive
Phone: +49 (0) 30 24 00 09-42
Mail: a.sive@g-i-m.com

Social Media
www.facebook.com/gim.market.research/
www.gim-radar.de/

Mitglieder-Factsheet

Mitglied: GIM Gesellschaft für innovative Marktforschung GmbH // Branche: Marktforschung, Konsumforschung // Aktivitäten im Verein: Mitglied der AG Connected Services

Kurzbeschreibung

Die GIM Gesellschaft für Innovative Marktforschung mbH gehört, als nach wie vor unabhängiges und inhabergeführtes Fullservice-Institut, seit Jahren zur Top Ten der deutschen Marktforschungsbranche. Zu unseren Kunden zählen aktuell 20 der Dax 30 Unternehmen. Im Rahmen von über 500 Forschungsprojekten jährlich forscht die GIM international in über 50 Märkten. Seit seiner Gründung im Jahre 1987 hat sich das Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Heidelberg und Dependancen in Berlin, Lyon, Zürich und Shanghai von einem qualitativen Institut zum Multispezialisten weiterentwickelt.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden in Marketing und Marktforschung hochwertige qualitative Forschungsleistungen und seit über 15 Jahren auch quantitative Marktforschungsexpertise. Die GIM verfügt über substanzielle Expertise in über 30 Branchen (B-to-B und B-to-C) sowie über eines der breitesten Methoden-Portfolios am Forschungsmarkt.


Produkte und Aktivitäten im Smart Home/Connected Life Umfeld

Wir forschen für alle Unternehmen und Branchen, die im Smart Home und Connected Bereich ihre Produkte oder Dienstleistungen anbieten.

Zu unseren Kunden gehören hier zum Beispiel nahezu alle großen Automobilhersteller, klassische Energieanbieter, aber auch Technologieanbieter und natürlich Gerätehersteller. Dabei bieten wir qualitative Forschungsdesigns an (z.B. Tiefeninterviews, Fokusgruppen, Workshops, etc.), aber auch quantitative Studien mit großen, repräsentativen Samples.

Ebenfalls beforschen wir das Thema im Bereich B2B, d.h. mit

Professionals, etwa im Feld der Hausenergie, Sicherheitstechnik und vielen anderen B2B-Bereichen.

Gegenstand der jeweiligen Forschung können beispielsweise Akzeptanzstudien, Home-Use Tests, Designforschung, UX, aber auch Co Creation Formate sein, in deren Rahmen Ideen oder Konzepte gemeinsam mit der jeweiligen Zielgruppe und dem Auftraggeber optimiert werden.

Ein weiteres Forschunsgdesign sind Produkt- und Concept Clinics aller Art.


Kontakt

Anschrift

GIM Gesellschaft für innovative Marktforschung
Goldschmidtstraße 4-6
69115 Heidelberg

www.g-i-m.com

Ansprechpartner

Anna Sive
Tel.: +49 (0) 30 24 00 09-42
a.sive@g-i-m.com

Social Media

www.facebook.com/gim.market.research/
www.gim-radar.de/